Resolutions

Well, the year isn’t over yet, but since I’ll be out of the country when the year jumps ahead, I figured I’d do a little assessment and see how I did on my resolutions for 2010.

  • Rock a pair of navy tights. Tights are cool. I want to be a person that can pull off that look. Done! I liked it. 🙂
  • Start to appreciate tea. Done! Many times! Yummy!
  • Cook more Thai food. Done! Many times! Yummy!
  • Read more. Um, well, do textbooks count? Also, I re-read the entire Harry Potter series.
  • Dance more, because everyone loves a good jazz square. Done and DONE!
  • Write more snail mail. DONE!
  • Sing at the top of my lungs in the car. Oh, wait, I already do that.:) Teehee
  • Be the best auntie Tyler will ever have. Well, this one isn’t exactly measurable, but he likes me! That’s a good sign 😉
  • Graduate from grad school. DONNNNNEEEEEE
  • Travel somewhere I haven’t been. I went to the Badlands, and in a week I’ll be in Costa Rica!
  • Manage my money better. Start saving for a trip to Morocco in 2012. Hmm, well, this is a work in progress.
  • Start ab work and maintain it. ahahaahahahahahahahahahahha right.
  • Hike a 14er. Summit. uh, well, MN doesn’t have any 14ers, so that’s a fail.

I’m going to do some contemplative work before I post my resolutions for 2011.

Leave a comment