First item DONE!

It’s now Friday night and I am gearing up for the second busiest days of my work year tomorrow: winter commencement! I apologize to those of you that were promise Christmas newsletters and have not yet received them. My intentions are good, I promise, and they will be mailed soon- it just might be December 29th when you receive them. 🙂 It’s going to be a busy day tomorrow and I fully intend to go to bed as soon as I get home around 7:30 pm. 

Despite the busyness, I’m happy to report that I’ve completed my first item from my 30 Before 30 list! Yay! Over the weekend, I learned how to tie a French embroidery knot, thanks to watching the same 22-second YouTube video about 1,259 times and my darling mum that also took time to figure it out with me.

Sometimes, the tricky thing about having a disability is that it takes an extra hand or four to work on projects that people with two functioning hands can do without help. Luckily, I figured out a way to make the darn knots work for me. (You should see the way I have to knit- ha!)

SUCCESS! See those little holly berries? Those would be my French knots! I’m finishing up a Futurama Christmas stitch project for Fernando. It probably won’t get done before Christmas. I tried…

FuturamaSanta

Leave a Reply

