Leavin’ on a jet plane

The Boy and I are headed out of town for his company’s big annual shindig. I’ll be laying by the pool (figuratively- swimsuits are against my religion 😉 [not really]) and cross-stitching to my heart’s content. Can’t wait.

This song is stuck in my head- it’s the anthem of my life right now.

I’ll go anywhere,
West Virginia baby I don’t care
Mexico on a wild hair
Have you ever seen California?
Pick a spot on any old map
I travel light and my bags are packed
Just as long as I’m where you’re at
I’m gonna have a real good view
I’ll go anywhere, anywhere with you

Leave a Reply

