New Year!

Oh, look! It’s a new year! I suppose I should resolve to do things.

I think I’ll resolve to be exactly the same as I was last year, only better! 2011 was the best year I can remember, so I can only hope 2012 is equally great.

2011 was a year of laughs, friends, joy and line dancing. What more could a girl ask for?

I have a best friend that makes me button headbands and magic wand salt and pepper shakers. I have friends that go to knife-throwing shows with me and laugh all night long at terrible Minnesota jokes. I have friends that send me Hogwarts acceptance letters- that I think I might frame. I have friends that invite me to their 70th birthday parties… The answer is that I could not ask for more. And I wouldn’t want to.

No year is ever without drama, but I am thankful that the drama in 2011 can be left behind and forgotten.

But I think some travel needs to be arranged. Who’s with me?! Where should we go?

Leave a Reply

