Come to my attention

It has come to my attention recently (and by recently I mean the last year), that I can’t do everything.

And neither can anyone else.

When I graduated from high school, “they” told me that it is said that you’ll only keep in contact with 5% of the people you graduate with. I didn’t want that to be true, because it was devastating to think that I might not see those people again. Ha, granted, MANY of them I had no desire to see ever again, but there were many I was sad to leave. So many fond memories.

The same thing happened with friends in other areas of my life- friends from college, friends from abroad, friends from Denver.

Lately I’ve been feeling a bit bummed that I’ve lost contact with some of my past friends. And even though the song goes “Make new friends, but keep the old,” I don’t think I need actively pursue that anymore. I don’t have time to see every single person I’ve ever hung out with- and it’s ok for friends to change. I’m just going to let some go for now. 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Alyssa Boob on April 23, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    Don’t let me go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

