Music

Do any of you use last.fm?

I’m not a huge fan because I think it is super clunky and it often doesn’t work correctly. But I am unimpressed with the 40-hour limits Pandora has placed on its non-premium users in the past few months, so I’m trying to find a good replacement.

Grooveshark.com is nice, but you have to create your own playlists, which is nice if you know exactly what you want to hear, but sometimes I want to hear new stuff.

If any of you use last.fm, (or even if you don’t), you should tell me some bands/artists you’re liking right now so I can give them a listen. 🙂 I need some new tune-age. Plus, then we can be music friends. 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. I do not use last.fm, and I only occasionally use Pandora. At work I am lucky enough to have an old school radio and a window so that it actually works. I listen to the current, which if you want to become a total hipster (don’t deny it, you know you do), you can stream that.

    Right now I’m grooving out to Cake, Mumford and Sons, and Vampire Weekend. Also, there is this song I very much enjoy called Pumped up Kicks by Foster the People. Please first listen to the song, then read the lyrics (in that order), and tell me what you think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

