I wish

My my but haven’t I been quite the little poster lately? Sometimes my heart just needs to declare everything semi-publicly, although I’m pretty sure all four of you readers already know everything.

 

For those of you that have been through the trying times that are the college years, do you remember the last seven weeks of your senior year? Because that is the exact point at which many of my student workers find themselves. Many of them are at the point of ripping out their hair and crying, and all I want to do is bake them cookies or make them a giant salad and tell them it’s going to be ok. It might not be ok at first, and that’s the stinky part. But soon enough, senioritis will be just a distant memory. And then, they too can spend their Tuesday evenings watching beautiful movies and making homemade salt and vinegar chips instead of doing homework! Yaaaay!

Leave a Reply

