The will

Every once in a while, I lose the will to blog. Not the will to live, mind you, haha… I used to be so into it. I guess I just get sick of talking about myself?

 

Mostly I think it’s because, like I said a few posts ago, I just don’t have time to do anything anymore. I’m just too busy. Don’t get me wrong- I’m so incredibly happy to be so busy, but it’s still just such a weird shift for me.

In other news, I’m off to North Carolina/Virginia this weekend for the hitchin’ of two of my Denver friends. I’m excited to add two states to my map of places I’ve been. I’m also pumped beyond words to finally get to reunite with some of my Denver friends… I can’t believe it’s been eight months since I moved back to Minnesota.

So much has changed since then, but there’s still a lot that I miss. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to express everything that I learned in Denver. I miss wandering the downtown streets. Let’s be honest, I just miss living downtown. As much as I like my current living situation, it’s just not the same as Cap Hill or Berkeley. I hate suburbia, though my commute here is pretty sweet. With everything, there’s a give and take, I guess.

I miss sitting around my old dilapidated house having reading parties in “purgatory.” I miss having nights free to do whatever I want. miss wandering (on foot, not in cars) to random coffee shops and restaurants just for the heck of it. I love being so busy, but I feel so overcommitted to the point that I can’t even be spontaneous. If you want to hang out with me, you’ll need to give me two weeks before I can squeeze you in. Maybe three.

And for pete’s sake, I miss the fact that snow in Denver melts by noon.

 

Hopefully, I’ll be in Denver at the end of May, to run the BolderBoulder 10K with a few of my nearest and dearest. Maybe I’ll see you there!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by kmae on February 28, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Ummm, you BETTER see me there!!!!!! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

