Home sick.

I drove to work during a snowstorm yesterday, only to last two hours at work (half an hour of which was spent laying on the floor of my boss’ office in the fetal position). Then I drove back home and proceeded to have a delirious afternoon and evening which involved me laying on the lovesac under 11 blankets. In my delirium, I had more than one conversation with Elvis Presley and a few other characters. It was quite the day. Eventually, I worked up the energy to crawl up the stairs (which only took half an hour) and fell asleep.

I’m feeling slightly better today, but my stomach is out of whack still and I’m afraid if I put in the effort to get to work the same thing will repeat itself. Plus, I’m not sure if I’m contagious.

Here’s some interesting food for thought that I really am enjoying this morning.

 

Off to hydrate!

One response to this post.

  1. Thank you kindly for the link back to my post on the 5 most common regrets of the dying.

    I hope you feel better. I’m under the weather, as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

