i like.

Today has been kind of a wasted day. Well, in some ways. I had to come home early to meet the people that fixed our furnace. So good news! My house has heat again. Now the roomie and I can stop spooning on the LoveSac for body heat. ๐Ÿ˜‰ We were both so delirious from the cold last night that we made up our own Christmas carols, all of ย which suspiciously told tales of cold nights and snowmen. Coincidence? I think not.

I had a delicious conversation with one of my Denver favorites tonight that lasted almost two hours. I’m pretty sure that no matter how much time passes, a part of me will always consider Denver my home. In many ways, it still is. I knew parts of that city like the back of my hand.

But I digress. Talking to Linnea reminded me how great of friends I have. I really, truly have some of the best friends that I could ever ask for. We all lead wildly different lives and make vastly different decisions and yet somehow our hearts just connect. ๐Ÿ™‚ And that makes me really happy.

They make me feel fulfilled.

Each of my friends has taught me a valuable lesson about life and myself that no one else could have.

So, thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

T-minus two weeks until graduation. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

