What I love about Sunday

In case you forgot, my favorite country lyrics come from a song with the title above…

“It looks like Sally and Rob
Finally tied the knot
Well it’s about time
It’s thirty-five cents off of ground round
Baby, cut that coupon out!

It never stops making me laugh. Ever.

Speaking of never-ending laughter, last night I went to Comedy Sportz and practically peed my pants the entire two hours that I was there. Friends, it was a good time. It’s like Whose Line… but ten times better because they all have Minnesotan accents. It’s also family-friendly, which just makes it even funnier somehow.

 

We then went to Chatterbox Pub, which by far is THE coolest pub around because they have board games, and I made a new BFF that also tends to fall asleep early. We managed to keep each other awake during a rousing game of Rack-O.

Around 1:30 (am, mind you. As in, typically 4-5 hours AFTER my usual bedtime), we departed Chatterbox only to find that the cities of Minneapolis and Saint Paul had ben converted into one giant ice skating rink. It’s estimated that this was the worst ice storm in 29 years, and that over 370 accidents occurred in a four hour time span.

It took us over two hours to get home, when it should have taken about 20 minutes. While driving on the freeway, we saw three major accidents involving more than five cars each, a few really bad other accidents and didn’t ever get above 15 mph.

While dropping off a friend, we saw pedestrians slipping and sliding everywhere, and a girl slipped on the ice and cracked her head open. Right there on the sidewalk. Blood and guts everywhere.

I only was able to sleep for a few hours once we finally got home safely since I had “class” early this morning. After class, I slept until noon. Now, I want to sleep again! This girl is tuckered out. I finally have my room decorated and I am so happy! Yay!

I love my ridiculous craft projects.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim L on November 22, 2010 at 11:48 am

    I pretty much heart that song, because it is full of win.

    How do you always manage to go on so many adventures? I really don’t get how you ended up being outside during the ice storm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

