Happy

For today’s post, I feature quotes from movies that feature Hugh Grant. Feel free to guess (Alyssa, I know you already know them). And no, I didn’t watch ALL of them today.

“Happiness isn’t happiness without a violin-playing goat.”

“Luckily I called ahead and got us a table by the mayonnaise.”

“It is a truth universally acknowledged that when one part of your life starts going okay, another falls spectacularly to pieces.”

“My face is in the butter.”

“All men are islands. And what’s more, this is the time to be one. This is an island age. A hundred years ago, for example, you had to depend on other people. No one had TV or CDs or DVDs or home espresso makers. As a matter of fact they didn’t have anything cool. Whereas now you can make yourself a little island paradise. With the right supplies, and more importantly the right attitude, you can become sun-drenched, tropical, a magnet for young Swedish tourists.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Alyssa Boob on November 15, 2010 at 1:23 am

    I only recognize the first one. that’s a good line, I should put it as my status or something sometime soon 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kim L on November 15, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I recognize 2 & 3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

