Too much.

I have too much stuff.

It’s suffocating me.

I miss living in Panama where my only belongings fit into the four cubbies we were each assigned.

Or being in Europe where everything fit in my backpack.

I hate trinkets.

Maybe I need to get a studio apartment. The less space, the better.

My friend Kelly’s daughter just got a studio that’s only 100 square feet! When she unfolds her bed (a single futon), it touches the table, which seats two. The kitchen consists of a sink, a fridge, and a mini oven (and I think a stove with two burners).

But then again, I need a big kitchen. Lots of light. And I don’t think I can handle sleeping on a couch. I never make my bed. Ever. Unless really important company is coming over. I’m kind of sloppy. I always think I’m pretty neat, but that’s a lie. Hmm.

Maybe I should find a job first. 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy G. on June 27, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I know what you mean about hating all your stuff. I’m excited to get rid of a lot of mine as I prepare to move out of this place.
    also, lets hang out, soon, and for real. the next 2 weeks are busy (my sister will be in town!) but after that, i’m gonna contact you, and we’re gonna go do something.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

