Done.

Well, it’s that time again.

I am once again officially unemployed. For now.

The end of the school year came and went, and I held it together for the most part. Some of my second graders wrote me a book and I almost lost it. I can be such a sappy person. πŸ™‚ I will treasure that book forever, with its pictures of me and its horrible misspellings.

After happy hour with a few of my favorite teachers, I headed home and began the joyous task of once again packing my entire life into boxes. I cannot wait for the day when I will go more than six months or a year in one place. Well, I mean, apart from all the short international trips I will take, of course! πŸ˜‰ I just can’t even imagine what it must be like to live in one place for that long. It is absolutely mindblowing.

The beauty of unemployment is that I am completely free to do whatever I want. I could travel. I could be my nephew’s nanny. I am hoping that I get a job. That would be great. But it may not happen for a while, so I’m choosing to explore other options while I wait. Now that I’m finally going to be back in my favorite state, I have lots of catching up to do.

The past few weeks- months, really- I’ve wondered if I really wanted to go home. But even in the past day and a half, it has been screamingly obvious that, yes, it’s time. Many of the friendships I have built here will be lifelong and dear to my heart, but for the most part, I am ready to be home. I love Denver. And I will be back someday, somehow.

But forget the mountains, I am ready for a summer in lake country, baby!!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim L on June 2, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Big πŸ™‚

    It will be good to see you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

