Saturdays

I think Friday nights and Saturday mornings are my favorite time of the week. They make me feel invincible, like I have no care in the world. I spent the majority of my Friday night on Facebook chatting with friends, and making my ‘bucket list’ of things to do before leaving Denver. I also proceeded to make an insanely tasty blueberry cake because for the last two weeks I’ve had cravings for blueberry muffins. I also watched No Reservations, which is definitely on my favorite movie list. Someday, I really should sit down and decide what my favorite movies are, because I always say, “Oh, this one is definitely top ten,” even though I say that about 100 movies. 🙂

Why not? Here goes…

10. Life or Something Like It

I have no idea why I like this one. It’s weird, but I love it.

9. In Her Shoes

I like this one because I really identifying with Rose, one of the main characters

8. No Reservations

Cooking? Romance? Yes, please.

7. Ever After

Um, Drew Barrymore is perfect. And it is so randomly quotable.

6. Last Holiday

First of all, I love every movie Queen Latifah is in. Bringing Down the House should be on this list, too. But this one takes the cake. There’s food, scenery, and LL Cool J…

5. Sixteen Candles

Do I really need to explain this one?

4. Hairspray

Singing. Dancing. Amazing costumes. I was meant to live in the 50s. And Zac Efron… drool…

3. Fools Rush In

Oh, Chandler…

2. Sound of Music

Austria. Singing. Dancing. AUSTRIA.

1. Juno

This movie is by far the most romantic movie I’ve ever seen…

Juno MacGuff: I’m just like losing my faith with humanity.
Mac MacGuff: Can you can narrow that down for me?
Juno MacGuff: I just wonder if like, two people can ever stay together for good.
Mac MacGuff: You mean like couples?
Juno MacGuff: Yeah, like people in love.
Mac MacGuff: Are you having boy troubles? Because I gotta be honest with you; I don’t much approve of dating in your condition, ’cause well… that’s kind of messed up.
Juno MacGuff: Dad, no!
Mac MacGuff: Well, it’s kind of skanky. Isn’t that what you girls call it? Skanky? Skeevy?
Juno MacGuff: Please stop.
Mac MacGuff: [persisting] Tore up from the floor up?
Juno MacGuff: That’s not what it’s about. I just need to know that it’s possible that two people can stay happy together forever.
Mac MacGuff: Well, it’s not easy, that’s for sure. Now, I may not have the best track record in the world, but I have been with your stepmother for 10 years now and I’m proud to say that we’re very happy.  [Juno nods]
Mac MacGuff: Look, in my opinion, the best thing you can do is find a person who loves you for exactly what you are. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, handsome, what have you, the right person is still going to think the sun shines out your [bum]. That’s the kind of person that’s worth sticking with.
Juno MacGuff: Yeah. And I think I’ve found that person.

What about you? What sparks your heart?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Alyssa Boob on May 4, 2010 at 1:11 am

    I love love love In Her Shoes. The book was way different though. I too can relate to Rose. And I must say Simon is quite attractive, but I have such a thing for guys in glasses.

    I do also find LL Cool J quite hot…I’m just saying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

